

KEONG HONG HOLDINGS LIMITED

Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore (Company Registration Number: 200807303W)

Results of Annual General Meeting Held on 21 January 2020

Resolutions passed at the Annual General Meeting ("AGM")

Pursuant to Rule 704(16) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited (the "SGX-ST"), the Board of Directors of Keong Hong Holdings Limited (the "Company"), is pleased to announce that at the Twelfth AGM convened today at Rose Room, Level 3, The Chevrons, 48 Boon Lay Way, Singapore 609961, all the resolutions as set out in the Notice of AGM dated 6 January 2020 were put to vote by poll as ordinary and special businesses, and have been duly approved and passed by the shareholders of the Company.

The results of the poll on each of the AGM's resolutions are set out below:

		FOR		AGAINST				
Resolution number and details	Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	No. of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	No. of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)			
Ordinary Business								
Resolution 1 Adoption of the Directors' Statement and Audited Financial Statements for the financial year ended 30 September 2019	160,527,699	160,527,699	100	0	0			
Resolution 2 Declaration of one-tier tax exempt final dividend of 1.5 Singapore cents per ordinary share for the financial year ended 30 September 2019	160,527,699	160,527,699	100	0	0			
Resolution 3 Approval of Directors' Fees of S\$178,000 for the financial year ended 30 September 2019	160,527,699	160,527,699	100	0	0			

		FOR		AGAINST				
Resolution number and details	Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	No. of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	No. of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)			
Resolution 4 Re-election of Mr Er Ang Hooa as a Director of the Company	160,527,699	160,469,899	99.96	57,800	0.04			
Resolution 5 Re-election of Mr Leo Zhen Wei Lionel as a Director of the Company	160,527,699	160,469,899	99.96	57,800	0.04			
Resolution 6 Re-election of Mr Chong Wai Siak as a Director of the Company	160,527,699	160,469,899	99.96	57,800	0.04			
Resolution 7 Re-appointment of BDO LLP as Auditors of the Company	160,527,699	160,527,699	100	0	0			
Special Business								
Resolution 8 General authority to the Directors to allot and issue new shares pursuant to Section 161 of the Companies Act, Chapter 50 of Singapore	160,527,699	159,533,599	99.38	994,100	0.62			
Resolution 9 Authority to Directors to issue shares pursuant to the Keong Hong Employee Share Option Scheme	155,968,699	154,861,799	99.29	1,106,900	0.71			
Resolution 10 To approve the proposed renewal of the Share Buy-Back Mandate	160,522,599	159,528,499	99.38	994,100	0.62			

Details of parties who are required to abstain from voting on any resolution(s)

Resolution 9 - Authority to Directors to issue shares pursuant to the Keong Hong Employee Share Option Scheme ("ESOS").

Pursuant to Rule 859 of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST, shareholders who are eligible to participate in the ESOS must abstain from voting on any resolutions relating to the ESOS.

As such, Directors and employees, who are eligible to participate in the ESOS, present at the AGM have abstained from voting on Resolution 9.

The aggregate number of shares from the Directors and employees that falls under the abstention is 4,559,000 shares.

Statement pursuant to Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST

Mr Leo Zhen Wei Lionel, having been re-elected as Director of the Company, will continue to serve as a member of the Audit and Nominating Committees. He is considered to be Non-Independent for the purposes of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST.

Name of company appointed as Scrutineer

Finova BPO Pte Ltd was appointed as the Scrutineer for all polls conducted at the AGM.

By Order of the Board

Lo Swee Oi Company Secretary

21 January 2020